Alumni Reunion Tours Committee 

Beth Fowler, tigerdens@hotmail.com 

Communications Committee Members
(Melonie Loeb, Chairperson)

Virginia Popper, Communications Committee, vpop34@aol.com

Suzanne Schutt, Communications Committee, suzanneschutt@kc.rr.com

Our story began in 2003, when a group of parents founded The East Fund Fund, which is dedicated to maintaining the integrity and quality of educational programming for students at Shawnee Mission East.  


Our didactic grants focus on three areas:

  • Student and Classroom Programs
  • Technology Enhancements
  • Professional Development


The mission of The East Fund is to bring together the diverse community at Shawnee Mission East, to identify the best ways to enhance the educational experience for students and teachers alike, and to create resources to offer the widest possible range of opportunities for all students and teachers to reach their maximum potential.


Our goal is to purposely provide stretch, creativity and innovation, to benefit every student at Shawnee Mission East.

Our vision is to create a learning environment where expectations are high, with the mutual commitment of young people and adults to achieve them.

Grants Committee Members
(Christine Braasch, Chairperson)

Adam Finkleston, Faculty Rep Grants Committee, adamfinkelston@smsd.org
Sarah Dornbusch, Grants Committe, dbuschfam@yahoo.com

Mike Kanaley, Grants Committee, michael.kanaley@global-prairie.com

Jenny Housley, Grants Committee, jenny.housely@bluekc.com

Jodi McGannon, Grants Committee, pmcgannon@kc.rr.com

Jenny Spencer, Grants Committee, jennyspencer1968@gmail.com

John Tucker, Grants Committee, john.tucker@dmh.mo.gov

Virginia Popper, Grants Committee, vpop34@aol.com


Board Members

Lauri Bledsoe, President, lsbledsoe@gmail.com

Jenny Spencer, President Elect, jennyspencer1968@gmail.com

Kim Luger, Secretary, kim@kimluger.com  
Kristin Patterson, Treasurer, kpatterson@fciadvisors.com    
Michelle Tilton, Alumni Relations, michelleworralltilton@gmail.com 
Melonie Loeb, Communications, melonie_loeb@yahoo.com     

Michele Stowers, Community Engagement, mmstowers@gmail.com

Julie Roth, Development, jcroth@sbcglobal.net

Casey Brock, Auction, caseycooleybrock@gmail.com   
Christine Braasch, Grants Chairman, cbraasch@att.net    
Kristin Christian, Nominating, kristenchristian71@gmail.com         
Paul Krebs, Video Board/Advertising, paul.krebs@intlfcstone.com

Victoria Kanaley, Student Ambassadors, victoriakanaley@aol.com 

Robbin Reynolds, Past President, rreynolds@soundproductsinc.com   
John McKinney, Principal, johnmckinney@smsd.org 
Sarah Stapp, PTA Representative, stapp.sarah@gmail.com