Board Members

Robbin Reynolds, President, rreynolds@soundproductsinc.com
Lauri Bledsoe, President Elect, lsbledsoe@gmail.com
Kim Luger, Secretary, lugerk@kc.rr.com  
Kristin Patterson, Treasurer, kpatterson@fciadvisors.com    
Tiffany Lynch, Alumni Relations, gtlynch@aol.com   
Melonie Loeb, Communications, melonie_loeb@yahoo.com     
Victoria Kanaley, Community Engagement, victoriakanaley@aol.com  
Michelle Tilton, Development, michelleworralltilton@gmail.com    
Christine Braasch, Grants Chairman, cbraasch@att.net    
Kristin Christian, Nominating, kristenchristian71@gmail.com         
Paul Krebs, Video Board/Advertising, paul.krebs@intlfcstone.com
Nikol Terrill, Social Media, adamandnikol@sbcglobal.net
Kathy Morrison, Past President, kathymorrison@kc.rr.com   
John McKinney, Principal, johnmckinney@smsd.org 
Britton Norden, PTA Representative, britton3@mac.com  

Grants Committee Members
(Christine Braasch, Chairperson)

Adam Finkleston, Faculty Rep Grants Committee, adamfinkelston@smsd.org
Billy Knabe, Grants Committee, billy@knabeinsurance.com
Bonnie Maddox, Grants Committee, bonmaddox@gmail.com
Jodi McGannon, Grants Committee, pmcgannon@kc.rr.com
Jenny Spencer, Grants Committee, jennyspencer@kc.rr.com
John Tucker, Grants Committee, john.tucker@dmh.mo.gov
Jeanette Vahle, Grant Committee, jeannettevahle@gmail.com

Development Committee Members
(Michelle Tilton, Chairperson)

Tara Leinbach, Development Committee Auction Chair, tara.leinbach@att.net
Kristen Schotte, Development Committee Auction Chair, kristenschotte@att.net
Development Committee Senior Tiles - OPEN
Development Committee Yard Signs and Banners - OPEN
Development Committee Staff Honor Mailing - OPEN 

Alumni Reunion Tours Committee 

Beth Fowler, tigerdens@hotmail.com 


Our story began in 2003, when a group of parents founded The East Fund Fund, which is dedicated to maintaining the integrity and quality of educational programming for students at Shawnee Mission East.  


Our didactic grants focus on three areas:

  • Student and Classroom Programs
  • Technology Enhancements
  • Professional Development


The mission of The East Fund is to bring together the diverse community at Shawnee Mission East, to identify the best ways to enhance the educational experience for students and teachers alike, and to create resources to offer the widest possible range of opportunities for all students and teachers to reach their maximum potential.


Our goal is to purposely provide stretch, creativity and innovation, to benefit every student at Shawnee Mission East.

Our vision is to create a learning environment where expectations are high, with the mutual commitment of young people and adults to achieve them.